After all this talk about Linda and I planning our wedding, you might wonder how a typical wedding goes from the performer’s point of view-well, lucky for you, I just happen to be a wedding singer;)

When people are coming from the boring wedding ceremony to the wedding reception, they are normally pretty slow and unexciting. That is where I come in! I’ll play a rockin tune to get everyone up off of their seats and out onto the dance floor!  Depending on the group I’ll bring you some Careless Whisper, or even make you wish you had Jessie’s Girl:)  Oh, and you can never go wrong with a couple line dances like the Cotton Eyed Joe. With everyone out on the floor, I’ll bring the mood down and let love fill the air, but then at last BANG YOUR HEAD! 

Throughout the night, I’ll mingle with all of your friends and get to know your family.  After one wedding I even got an invite for a Christmas Eve Party from someone’s Uncle Steve!  One family member that always manages to do something stupid is the groom’s brother.  We all have one relative who’s not afraid to give the ever dreaded-‘drunk speech’. At my past couple of weddings, I told everyone about MY engagement, and even though my buddies/bandmates Sammy and George tell me their clapping to be polite, I think they’re just jealous and the people really do care. 

The best part of the wedding is the love between the bride and groom.  I just feel so honored to help them celebrate their special day!  I can only hope Linda and I are like that to(:  But when it’s your wedding day, and MY music starts to play, I’ll guarantee that Love Will Find YOU!

Just count on me- ’cause, Love is What I Do,

Robbie

About robbie4linda

I am a musician and leader of a local band. We perform mostly in weddings but someday I know my big break will come. Linda has just agreed to marry me and we both would love to share our wedding day planning and news with all of you.

Leave a comment